Book Tags · Tag Time

The Birthday Book Tag!

It’s my birthday! I’m now 24. I still feel like I’m in the middle of trying to figure everything in life out. I think the journey to 25, will be great!
Anyways, I decided to go this quick 5 question tag to celebrate!

I found this tag through The Sassy Book Geek – link  – so go read and check out that post!
If you’ve already done this tag, be sure to let me know so I can read and check it out!


1.) Count Your Birthday Along Your Bookshelf and Then Subtract Your Birth Month

in the afterlight.jpg28-4=24  – Easy enough.
I got In the Afterlight, the last book in The Darkest Minds trilogy by Alex Bracken.
I liked this book. I remember the ending missing something. I wanted more from it. I haven’t read the novella that takes place after the last book. So maybe that will be what I need from this series.

2.) If You Could Spend Your Birthday With Any Fictional Character Who Would It Be and Why?

fangirl emergency dance partyI think I would honestly spend it with Cath. We could order a pizza and watch all of the Harry Potter/Simon & Baz movies and fangirl over them all night. I love that. ❤
And we could jam out and have a dance party, invite over other introverts. It would be great.

3.) Find A Book That Takes Place In The Season You Were Born In

fill in boyfriendSpringtime is the best time for birthdays in my opinion.
But I can’t think of many books that only take place in the spring.
I just read The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West. It starts off when they are at prom and continues during the weeks after.
Prom is usually in spring, right?

4.) Find A Book That Is The Color of Your Birthstone

ill give you the sunApril’s birthstone is a diamond. Yes, I am very thankful for this. lol.
I think a good diamond book would be I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
I mean it’s white, and it has the rainbow rays, like how sun reflects off of a diamond.
It’s good enough, lol.

5.) Pick A Book Set In A Time Period, World, or Country You Would Like To Have Been Born In

bostonI would love to be in Boston. It would offer a great city feel. But also wouldn’t be as over-crowed as New York. Maybe?
I think the time period I’m in right now works for me.
This isn’t a very adventurous answer, is it. Oops.

So that is it!
It was super simple, and you should definitely do this when your birthday rolls around!


cake himym.gifHope you enjoyed!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

11 thoughts on “The Birthday Book Tag!

Leave a comment