TBR & Wrap-Ups

June Wrap-Up! + Emojiathon Wrap-Up!

June was a bit of a failure in the reading/blogging world for me.
I have tried so hard to put everything I have into job hunting this month, and it is so draining. I’ve also been focusing on my Instagram and kind of forgetting about my blog! Eek! Sorry!

But I did manage to read 4 books this month! I also did not follow my TBR at all, so we’re not even going to bring that up.
I read three for the BookSwapAThon during the 18th to the 24th. So I’ve learned that I need a readathon to motivate me to read more.

Speaking of readathons! Emojiathon was this month! I finished four books for it, which was the goal! Therefore I technically completed it. Yeah, we’ll roll with that.
Check out this post for the details – HERE!


simonSimon vs. the Homo-Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli – Goodreads – 5/5 Stars

I loved this book so much. It was so fun and light and fluffy. I loved the mystery behind who Blue is, even though Blue knows who Simon is like the whole time. Lol. I also loved the different dynamics that happen when the boys come out as gay. I now have a new love for Oreos. I read this in a day, it was that good. I couldn’t put it down.

annoyed emoji.pngThis was for my Annoyed Face Emoji for Book That I Should Have Read By Now. This was on my TBR for May also, and I don’t know why I didn’t read it sooner!


fruits basketFruits Basket Volume One – Goodreads – 4/5 Stars

This was my first Manga ever. Once I learned how to read it and could remember everyone’s names, I loved it. It was a fun and light read, but there were also some tough things with her mom and background. I love how all the guys stand up for her and treat her like family. I can’t wait to read more.

giftedThis was for the giftbox emoji as Amanda at ACourtofBooksandLove sent it to me for the BookSwapAThon! Thanks so much Amanada!

 


Ruckus by LJ Shen – Goodreads – 4/5 Stars

ruckusThis is the sequel to Vicious which I have a mini review on – HERE. I liked Vicious and Ruckus. They are both haters to lovers New Adult books. Which is something that I love to read about. Ruckus is about Dean and Rosie. This book only disappointed me with the ending and the weird time jump. Obviously, there’s going to be another book for the last Hot Hole, Trent. So I’m excited for that.

candy emojiThis book was for the Candy Emoji which was for a Guilty Pleasure Read!

 

upside


The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – Goodreads – 5/5 Stars

I LOVED this book. I read it in a day. I couldn’t put it down. I loved the diversity that is in it. I just related to the main character Molly so much. There are so many good quotes in this book. I almost cried multiple times, not because it was sad, but because I related to Molly and have been Molly. It just hit me so hard. I’m rambling, but I hope you get everything I’m saying.

baby emojiYou need to read Simon and Upside. Read Simon first though, because characters from Simon are in Upside and you don’t want to spoil yourself!

This is for the Baby Emoji for a 2016/2017 release!


That’s it for the books that I read this month,Β  let’s jump into the blog and Instagram Wrap Up!


Blog Wrap-Up!


Instagram Updates!

  • I reached 850 followers this month! Thank you all so much!
  • I have loved posting over there!
  • Instagram has also been the culprit of making me buy too much bookish merch. UGH. lol.
  • Here’s some of the most liked posts this month!

That’s all I have for a look back at June!
Hope you enjoyed!
Stay tuned for my July TBR!


Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493Β  4jmarie

9 thoughts on “June Wrap-Up! + Emojiathon Wrap-Up!

  1. SO JEALOUS! AHHHHH! I want the Harry Potter Hufflepuff Book SO DAMN MUCH YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW! Also I wish I had heard about the Emojiathon- it looks so much fun!! Plus your photography is BEAUTIFUL! Love your Instagram! And CONGRATS on 300 followers! Reaching milestones is one of the best things about blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for all the compliments!
      I love the Hufflepuff edition. It’s definitely my new favorite! πŸ™‚ Hope you get a copy soon!!
      You should follow Emojiathon on twitter to make sure you catch the next one! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like you still reached your goals in other areas, Bookstagram is hard so that’s awesome that you’ve reached 850. I’ve been tryin to break 1K in what seems like forever lol. Also, yay for Fruits Basket! I have it on my TBR & get excited whenever I hear or see people enjoying them. I would love to one day participate in a -athon, emojiathon looks like so much fun haha! happy reading Jessica πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I’m super excited about my Bookstagram and where it’s going. I love the community and everything so much!
      Yes, I loved Fruits Basket! I want more! πŸ™‚
      You should follow Emojiathon on Twitter to make sure you don’t miss the next one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

