TBR & Wrap-Ups

300 Followers! + Where I’ve Been?

Thank you all so much for 300 Followers!
It means the world to me!

Lately, I haven’t had time to go through all your posts and like & comment on them like I want too. And I kind of have an explanation for that.
I’ve been job hunting for a full time job since the end of April.
It’s been three times now that I’ve gotten through the second/third interview and the company ends up going with another candidate.
It’s completely draining going through all these different job interviews and having nothing come of it. Emotionally and Physically.

I got another rejection this afternoon, so I’m back at square one again.
Except this time, I will be starting a Part Time job at 2nd and Charles! I fill out my paperwork tomorrow! So hopefully that will work out well until I can get a full time position where I can actually use my degree.

I am super excited about working at a brand new 2nd and Charles though. So I’ll be there during the grand opening and everything. Hopefully that goes well.

So that’s where I’ve been lately. I’m trying to get back into the groove of liking and commenting on all your posts daily. And not waiting a week to respond to your comments on my posts. SO Sorry about that!


Quick Announcement! – Congrats if you made it this far!
I am doing a live stream on my Instagram Saturday at 1pm CST!
I will be pulling all of the books I’ve ever ordered off of BookOutlet and seeing if I’ve read them yet, and then deciding if I should Unhaul them!
Kind of like BooksandLala’s Closet Unhaul Videos she does on YouTube, but with my past BookOutlet orders!

Hope to see you there! I will definitely need your help deciding which books to get rid of.
Thanks again so much for 300 followers!!


Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

24 thoughts on “300 Followers! + Where I’ve Been?

  1. Congrats on 300!!! Love reaching milestonesπŸ™ŒπŸΌ I wish you the best of luck on your continued job search & on your new part time position πŸ’•also I love Lala & those videos so I shall ty my hardest to make it to your livestream on Saturday, of all goes well 🀞🏼happy reading πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! Wow, 300 followers! Great milestone, I’m so happy for you πŸ™‚
    I wish you the best of luck for your job hunting; hope everything eventually works out well for you πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! πŸ™‚
      I have a degree in accounting! But I don’t have experience in a particular accounting software that’s widely used around here. So that’s what’s throwing me off. I’m looking up classes to take on it soon! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Congrats on 300!! Glad to see your blog growing; you definitely deserve it! I’m job hunting right now too and I feel your pain. It sucks. I’m literally just trying to get whatever I can at this point because I’ve been having a difficult time, plus I didn’t exactly finish college since my depression got so bad, I had to drop out.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much!
      Job hunting is literally the worst some days.
      My anxiety is through the roof most days. I don’t know how I function properly sometimes. I hope everything starts working out for you soon! ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

