Awards

Liebster Blogger Award!

liebster award.pngThank you so much to CheekyBooky and BookFiendSite for nominating me for this award! Be sure to check out their blogs and posts! They are amazing!


The Rules:

  1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs.
  4. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
  5. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Questions from CheekyBooky!

1. What do you like to do in your spare time?

  • Color, listen to musicals, read, rewatch Gilmore Girls or One Tree Hill.

2. Who is your role model or you really look up to? Why?

  • My Nannah.

3. What is your guilty pleasure?

  • Harry Styles.

4. What is your dream job?

  • I’ve always wanted to do something in photography. I also wanted to do something with owning my own bookstore. Right now, I just want any job.

5. Cats or Dogs?

  • Dogs, definitely.

6. Favourite OTP?

  • All Time: Cath + Levi from Fangirl!
  • Newest: Az + Elain from ACOWAR.

7. Favourite Mythical/fantasy creature?

  • Centaurs.

8. If you made a character for Dungeons and Dragons, what race and class would it be?Example: An elf rogue.

  • I wish I had friends that played that game, I would love to get involved. But I have no idea what you’re asking unfortunately.

9. What book would you NOT recommend to people? Why?

  • That Summer by Sarah Dessen. It’s only 200 pages, I barely made it to the end.

10. What is your strange habits?

  • I bite my nails? I also unplug everything before I leave the house, but I think that’s an OCD thing I need to work on.

11. If you became a Prime Minister/President, what is the first thing you would do?

  • Quit, Immediately. Seriously. I stress out too fast just thinking about it.

Questions from BookFiendSite!

1. What inspired you to start blogging?

  • BookTube, that’s probably cliche. But I knew I would never be able to learn how to edit videos properly. So here I am.

2. Other than blogging, what are your passions in life? (name the top 1).

  • I like bookstagram.

3. Suppose you won a huge windfall that would surely last the rest of your life, what would you do with the money?

  • I guess I’d pay off my house and car and student loans and see if I had enough for a trip to Disneyland.

4. What is your favorite place to read?

  • Outside, when it’s not too hot or too cold.

5. Give me your tips to stay awake and keep reading at night when you’re awfully sleepy.

  • Snacks. Plus, I usually will just go to sleep and push off reading, so I’m totally not the person to ask.

6. Which of the following do you see yourself fit as a reader – having multiple books going at the same time or single-mindedly focusing on one book?

  • Multiple. I like to have an ebook and a paperback at the same time.

7. How would you describe yourself in a few words?

  • Quiet. Laid back. Anxiety-driven.

8. Are you athletic or good at sports? (because I’m NOT; I’m curious!)

  • I was in marching band in high school. So yes? no? Does that count?

9. What is your go-to method to vent your stress?

  • Reading. Or taking a nap.

10. Tell us the name of the city (or place) you have never visited but desperately want to.

  • Canada. Disneyland. California.

11. Give me one thing that is on your bucket list (or thing you really want to do in your lifetime).

  • Disneyland. Look, I live in Alabama, so it’s a cross country trip for me. Also, Canada.

That’s it! I’m not going to tag anyone particular. I’m a rule breaker.
If you’re reading this here are 11 questions to answer if you want to try this out!

  1. Disneyland or Disney World or Harry Potter World?
  2. What do you do to keep yourself motivated to keep blogging?
  3. Christmas or Halloween?
  4. How many bookshelves do you have?
  5. Describe your sibling situation. Is it simple or do you have a Brady Bunch thing happening?
  6. Favorite Disney Movie?
  7. Have you gotten into the new Bullet Journal fad? Can we see a picture of yours?
  8. Favorite bookish quote?
  9. Favorite BookTuber?
  10. Favorite YouTuber?
  11. Did you have a good day today?

Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

 

 

17 thoughts on “Liebster Blogger Award!

    1. Thanks for nominating me! 😊
      Right? Like I would hate being president. I hated being Color Guard Captain in marching band in high school. And telling 12 other girls what to do.
      Running a country? Uhm, no thanks! 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

