TBR & Wrap-Ups

BookSwapAThon Wrap-Up!

I completed another readathon!
Let’s see how I did!

Be sure to check out the videos linked to learn more information!
BookandJams – YT LINK
Derby_Lane Reading – YT LINK


Let’s recap!

Reading Challenges:
1. Swap a book with a buddy (either use the google form linked above to request a buddy, find your own buddy online or in person)

2. Swap a book at a thrift store or library (donate a book and bring home another)

  • I went on a journey to three Little Free Libraries near me. I posted about the journey on Instagram if you want to see more. But I came back with The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan. I have loved everything else that I read by him, so I’m excited to use this book to fulfill this challenge!

3. Read a book you swapped out for another book (one you set down because another book caught your interest)

  • Okay, so this is kind of controversial. But I’m setting down Crooked Kingdom to  read The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. I’m not giving up on Crooked Kingdom, I love the characters to much for that. I’m just not in a adventure fantasy mood. So bring on more contemporary reads!

4. Swap out format (if you normally read paperbacks, listen to an audiobook.)

  • I usually read Paperbacks/Hardcovers. So I will be switching to an e-book to read  Ruckus by JL Shen!

5. Swap out genre (get out of your comfort zone!)

  • I’m going to be reading the Manga, Fruit Baskets, that Amanda sends me. Which is also a genre that I’ve never read. But I’m excited to try it out!

Wrap up:

Challenges Completed: 4 out of 5!

Books completed: 3 out of 4!

Pages read: Ruckus at 498 pages + Fruits Baskets at 400 pages + Upside at 336 pages = 1,234 Total Pages!

-So all in all, this readathon went really well! I loved the book swap aspect.
I also loved going to the different Little Free Libraries around to find a book to read. That was a fun aspect of this readathon!
I didn’t get to the Rick Riordan book, so that was kind of disappointing.
– Be sure to keep a lookout for mini reviews of these three books in my June Wrap-Up!


Hope you enjoyed this post!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493  3jmarie

9 thoughts on “BookSwapAThon Wrap-Up!

  1. This one sounds so much fun! I think that I may try it out when it happens again. I might complete my first ReadAthon this weekend. I am finding it very hard to read when I “have” to. Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m the opposite. If I’m not doing a readathon, then I just push it to the side for more “important” things. I’ve had so many people tell me that reading is a waste of time, so if I don’t have goals along with it, I don’t get it done usually. Which is so sad.
      Let me know if you find a good readathon for July! I’m looking for one to participate in!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hear you there! My mom thinks that I read so much so I don’t have to deal with real life… Yes, it is nice to escape for bits at a time, but she is so so wrong. She doesn’t get it. I will do some digging and see what I can find for a July ReadAthon! My friend and I are going to be doing a reread of Twilight, if that is something you might be interested in, but I want to keep doing ReadAthons as well.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

