Fierce Fangirl Fridays

Fierce Fangirl Friday – All Time Low!

fiercefangirlfriday.pngJackie at TooMuchOfABookNerd started a new weekly post called Fierce Fangirl Friday. Check out her original post here – it’s great, btw – Link!

Check out my post from last week! – here!
Be sure to join in!
This week I want to talk about my All Time Low love. Their new album came out last Friday, and I love it so much!


The first album that I really loved was So Wrong, It’s Right. It was their second album. It has such memorable tracks. Dear Maria, Count Me In. Holly (Would You Turn Me On). My Favorite song EVER of theirs is still Remembering Sunday. I LOVE that nobody knows what it’s about exactly. The band has even said that it’s up to listener’s interpretation of what it means. I LOVE THAT. Remembering Sunday still breaks my heart to this day also.

“They watch me closely but talk is cheap here, Like a weightless currency
Your words don’t mean shit to me, I’m always cashing out”

all time low remembering sunday


Just because I started with So Wrong, It’s Right doesn’t mean that I didn’t absolutely LOVE Put Up or Shut Up. Coffee Shop Soundtrack and Jasey Rae are still some of favorite songs.

“Don’t make this easy, I want you to mean it”

THEN Nothing Personal came out. And I fell in love all over again. I still quote lines from this album so much. Weightless is so good. Lost in Stereo is amazing. Damned if I Do Ya is definitely a favorite. I still have a shirt from Hot Topic that has the famous “Maybe it’s not my weekend, but it’s gonna be my year” line on it. I love it and just can’t get rid of it.

“Looks like I’m falling in love alone, Stella would you take me home”

all time low lost in stereo.gif


Dirty Work, Don’t Panic!, and Future Hearts are the albums that I’ve listened to waaay less then the last three. I love them though, and need to listen to them more.
I love Merry Christmas, Kiss My Ass a lot.
Somewhere in Neverland is definitely in my top 5 songs of theirs.
Kicking & Screaming, Something’s Gotta Give, and Kids in the Dark are fantastic songs.
I need to listen to these albums way more than I have so far.

“When I gave you my heart, You ripped it apart
Like wrapping paper trash, So I wrote you a song,
Hope that you sing along, And it goes,
“Merry Christmas, kiss my ass!”

all time low somethings gotta give.gif


FINALLY! Let’s talk about this newest album, Last Young Renegade.
You guys, it’s SO freaking good.
I really love Nightmares and Drugs & Candy. BUT Dirty Laundry is definetely still my favorite song off of this album. I just connect with it so much. I love it all.
Plus the band just looks so handsome, sexy, hot, beautiful. I don’t even know what word to use, but they look great.

“Ever little thing got me coming back around, Digging up old memories,
Always used to be the one to let it go, Got my fears in a suitcase”

all time low dirty laundry.gif


all time low band pic.jpgAH! I hope you guys enjoyed fangirling with me over All Time Low.
I love that I loved them in middle school and still love them so much at 24.
It amazes me.
Anyways, still around to see what I’ll fangirl about next week!


Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493  3jmarie

 

22 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday – All Time Low!

  1. LOVE this!!! I haven’t listened to them in such a long time. Am now on Spotify revisiting. Bringing back a lot of memories. Can’t wait to listen to the new album later!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I got into them post Don’t Panic!, probably a few months before the extended version was released. Ironically, we’ve listened to the opposite three albums the most lol. I should listen to their older stuff more and you should listen to more of their recent stuff.

    I absolutely LOVE “Ground Control” and I think Tegan and Sara are a nice addition to it. Also really dig “Afterglow.” Love, love, LOVE IT!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I agree with basically everything you said! Damned If I Do Ya was the first song by them I ever heard, and I loved it! I still listen to them all the time, but I haven’t heard their new album yet!! I need to get on that haha

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post ❤ I absolutely love All Time Low. Remember Sunday is one of my top faves as well, haha. I can never really resist singing aloud/listening to it when it comes one. Also, adding this meme to my list of things I wanna try out. It sounds like a lot of fun c:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This Fierce Fangirl Friday meme is one of my favorites! I hope you end up trying it out.
      I love that through these Fangirl posts, I’ve found so many people that love the same things I do. It’s so much fun. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s honestly the best part haha. Reading this post just made me remember how I struggled to learn how to play Remembering Sunday (when I was just learning guitar in general too). It’s great music like this that always made me want to learn how to play instruments in the first place 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Yay that was some lovely fangirling this week! I was never really a fan of All Time Low but I used to listen to their songs when I was younger! My favourite will always be Dear Maria! 😍
    I have yet to listen to their new album but I really enjoyed their first single so I’m hoping to like the rest of their album as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

