Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Fandoms You Are No Longer In

top 5Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

Today’s Topic: May 31st – Fandoms I Am No Longer Apart Of

  1. Divergent – I just can’t support Veronica Roth anymore after Carve The Mark. Sorry. But not at all. Also, after the horrible movies is anybody still a hard core fan anymore? Did the part two of the last movie ever release?
  2. House of Night by PC Cast – I think there are still books coming out in this. I was really into for the first seven books or so. But then I just drifted away from it.
  3. The Hunger Games – I never read the books fully. I couldn’t get into them. The movies were amazing. But I was never a huge full out fan. I don’t have any merch from the books or movie. But I do enjoy this fandom.
  4. The Shadowhunter world. I’ve never read the books, I’ve bought a few of them, just haven’t had the time to read. But I have watched the movie and a little bit of the TV Show, but I didn’t like it. I think I just missed the boat on this fandom. I wish I could jump up in joy with the release of Lord of Shadows. But I just have lost the desire to join this fandom. Maybe that will change some day. Cause of course the books are always better than the movie/tv show.
  5. Any book vampire-ish related. I guess Twilight burned me out on it. I just haven’t gotten into any other vampire series since Twilight. I even tried to watch The Vampire Diaries once and I just couldn’t get into it.

That’s it! If you’re still in these fandoms I hope you enjoy them and are having fun! These fandoms just aren’t for me at the moment.


dude no.gifHope you enjoyed this post!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493 5jmarie

26 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Fandoms You Are No Longer In

  1. I feel like everyone is out of the vampire fandom 😂 I didn’t do this one but definitely out of the vampire fandom, drifting from Doctor Who, drifting from SupNat. I feel like even saying I’m out of the vampire fandom is a lie. I still am a part of it for nostalgic reasons and I have vampire books I want to read but I’m not a Fangirl anymore, I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still have my Twilight books and kind of want to reread them. But I’m definitely not a fangirl for it like I used to be. 😂
      I never got into SuperNatural, and stopped watching Doctor Who after MattSmith. Lol. Oops. 😬😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I stopped after him too. I have “seen” up to the recent season but I didn’t pay any attention after Smith. Lost interest. I’ve seen most of the first Capaldi season but it was way too focused on Clara so I gave up.
        I have my twilight books but they are trash copies so I need to get a new set and get rid of those ones.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t think I’ll ever get rid of my original copies of my Twilight books. They have notes and so much inside. Lol. It means too much to me. 😊😊

        Also, I stopped watching Doctor Who mainly because I stopped dating a guy that was obsessed with the show. Lol 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I loved Doctor Who. But only the first 3 doctors of the new Doctor Who.
        I’m only getting rid of them because there’s not really anything special about them. I mean, they’re chewed up by puppies, torn by my son, bindings are falling off the last two.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. The doctor before Tennant was Eccelson (spelling is so wrong 😂). He was only there for the first season of the new Doctor Who. He didn’t seem like much but he was such a meaningful Doctor. I loved each and every one of those three ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Vampire books are a major no for me because of the Twilight movies. They just ruined it all. The books were decent and the Cullens’ backstory is amazing, but overall it’s just meh.
    I really liked The Mortal Instruments and honestly only watched the movie because Robert Sheehan was in it. I think they did a decent job with it. Never got into the TV series tbh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do like the first two Divergent books, but the third…yeah, no. And for Shadowhunters, I recommend you read The Infernal Devices. One of the few instances I can think of where the prequel is better than the original series! And I have to say The Dark Artifices is better than TMI so far as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

