TBR & Wrap-Ups

May Wrap-Up & Favorites!

I only read 4 books in May. I’m slightly disappointed with this. But I also know that I’ve had a really hard time job hunting and interviewing. I’ve also been trying really hard to up my Bookstagram skills. It’ll all work out.


May TBR:

  • ACOWAR by Sarah J. Maas – FINISHED!
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – FINISHED!
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – Currently Reading!
  • Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  • 180 Seconds by Jessica Park – FINISHED!
  • Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen – Currently Reading!
  • Addicted to You by Krista & Becca Richie – FINISHED!

the hate u give.jpgThe Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – Goodreads – 5/5 Stars

I don’t know what I can say about this book, that someone else hasn’t said yet. It’s great. The writing is fantastic. I love the funny moments thrown in with the difficult times and how that balance perfectly. I loved the main characters and the side characters. I loved the message. Just listen to everyone and go read this debut novel already.


180 seconds180 Seconds by Jessica Park – Goodreads – 4/5 Stars

I read this in one day. The meeting of the couple put me off a little bit. Like everything was weird about the 180 seconds. But after that I really enjoyed it. It hurt my heart, It made me smile. It was just a really good New Adult book.

acowar


A Court of Wings and Ruin By  Sarah J Maas – Goodreads – 3.75/5 Stars

ACOMAF is still the best. I loved the character development in this, but the ending was way too convenient. It’s hard to wrap up a series, especially one this well loved. I just hate that the beginning was great, the middle was boring, and the ending was rushed. It was an emotional roller coaster towards the end though. I would still suggest that you read this series though. If it’s your thing, of course!


addicted to youAddicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie – Goodreads – 2.5/5 Stars

I just couldn’t get into this to start out with. I felt bad for Lo and his addiction. But she was so over dramatic at times. I skimmed a lot of the middle. I did almost cry towards the end. I’ve actually dated a guy that was a borderline alcoholic, so it kind of hit close to home. Maybe that’s why I didn’t like. I want to read more about her sister Rose and Connor to be honest. And about Ryke. I liked the side characters way more than I like our main female. Which usually never happens to me in a New Adult book.

I also participated in my first readathon! It was BookBuddyathon! I really loved doing it! Here are the posts, if you missed them!
BookBuddyAThon 2017 TBR!
BookBuddyaThon Midway Update!
BookBuddyaThon Wrap-Up!


FAVORITES TIME!

TV Shows – I finished Riverdale Season One. It was amazing! And Heartbreaking!
I watched Season Three of Unbreakable: Kimmy Schmidt, in one day. It was amazing and funny and great.
I finished Season 4 of The 100, and woah. Stuff went down.

Music – Paramore’s new album After Laughter is amazing. I did a whole post about it – here!
Harry Styles’ new album is also completely amazing. Plus the new Carpool Karaoke with him was awesome.
Also, I’ve been really loving The Book of Mormon Musical soundtrack. It’s so funny at times. I also did a post about it – here!

Blog Posts – My favorite posts to do this month have been Fierce Fangirl Fridays. I love just going on and on about some of my favorite things.
I also really loved doing The New Disney Princess Book Tag!
The post that got the most views was the Blogger Stats Book Tag! Thank you so much for viewing and liking my posts!
I also got to 200 followers on my blog! Thank you again! Be sure to check out this post and enter my Instagram giveaway! It ends June 2nd! –  200 Followers! + Intsagram Giveaway! –

Instagram – Here are some of my favorite pictures that I posted in the last month! I’m really excited to get more into the bookstagram world!

That’s it for May. I’m excited for the summer time to kick in! I am so prepared to read more contemporary books and just relax every now and then.
Hope you all had a great May and a happy June!


paramore hayleyThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493  4jmarie

 

 

11 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up & Favorites!

  1. Congratulations on 200 followers, Jessica! 🎉🎉🎉
    And four books is a lot! I finished like two and I’m still happy I managed that much XD
    Your bookstagram is looking prettier by the day! Great job 😊
    Also, good luck with your job hunting! Be patient and work hard ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have had 180 Seconds on my last 2 TBRs and I still haven’t read it. I’m going to be putting it on my June TBR in the hopes that I actually get to it this month. Also this month I am buddy reading Addicted to You!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

