Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Minor Characters

top 5Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

Today’s Topic: May 24th – Favorite Minor Characters!

  1. The younger Garretts from My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick. Harry, George, and Patsy. They were all so cute and different. I loved them.
  2. Winky from Harry Potter. Her story arc was really well done in the books.
  3. Alis from the ACOTAR series. She comes back in ACOWAR for a brief minute and I loved it. I hope she’s okay, because we don’t get to see her again by the end of the book. Which made me upset.
  4. Neville from Harry Potter. He may count as a side character, but I just love him so much and want to mention him in this post.
  5. All of the characters that you meet in different books in the Series of Unfortunate Events Series. Like in The Wide Window when they’re with Aunt Josephine for only that book. I love that in every book there’s new characters. The fact that they are only in one book usually, makes them minor characters to me. But I love it.

So that’s it! Hope you enjoyed!


high five selfThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493 5jmarie

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite Minor Characters

  1. Neville and Winky. YESSS!!! I like how you mentioned A Series of Unfortunate Events. You bring up a great point, and I totally agree. The only characters you see in all of the books are the Baudelaires and Olaf, so everyone else is basically a minor character even if they seem like a main for their particular book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly. In the overall story of the Baudelaires, the people they stay with and meet along the way are all just minor side characters. For the most part anyways.
      I hated that I picked two characters from the same book series, but I just couldn’t leave Neville off. I love him so much! 😊💛

      Like

Leave a Reply

