Book Tags · Tag Time

Blogger Stats Book Tag!

Welcome to the Blogger Stats Book Tag!

– This tag was created by AlwaysTrustinBooks and you can read the original post – here!
– I wanted to try out this quick and easy tag and I hope you all do the same!


The Questions!

The last three books you read?
Spoilers or spoiler free?
  • It depends. Mostly I like spoiler free reviews. But I also like to read the last sentence of books a lot.
How long have you been book blogging?
  •  I set up my blog a year ago. But I didn’t start posting regularly till December 2016. So about 6 months.
A book you read in one sitting?

180 seconds

Your favourite genre?
  • Contemporary. Fantasy. Mostly YA.
Preferred book size? (novella, tome…etc)
  • About 300 pages.
Amount of books on your TBR?
  • A lot. One of my first posts was a list of them. I haven’t updated it. –LINK – There’s 127 on that list. So, there’s that.
A book you have DNF’d?

yours to bare.jpg

Recent awards or milestones?
  • I’m also to 200 followers! I just posted my 150th post on Monday! Look out for something to celebrate all of that soon!
Best interaction with an author you enjoy?
  • I haven’t had any yet.
Average number of books you read per month? 
  • It’s in the 3-6 range.
Top three publishers?
  • I don’t pay attention to which company publishes which book. So I guess I would have to say Bloomsbury, HarperTeen, and that other one that’s amazing.
Social media sites your blog uses?
  • All of my links are at the end of every post! I’m working on using Twitter more often. But I’m on Instagram every single day.
Average amount of time you spend networking?
  • I try to keep it to a minimum amount. Just because I don’t want to become obsessed with the numbers. But maybe like two hours across all platforms?
Most comfortable blogging position?
  • Usually at my desk. I focus better there. I sometimes blog in bed though.
Music or quiet when writing reviews?
  • Quiet.
Can you sum up your blogging style in 5 words?
  •  Trying my best, Don’t Judge. -lols-
A blog you looked up to starting out?
The best book you have reviewed so far?
  • Uhm, I’ve only posted one review so far. I’m scared to post more. I know I can, I just get super self conscious about. I apologize for that, I’m working on it.
Best piece of blogging advice?
  • Don’t let the numbers side of things get to you. Schedule stuff out. Take time off if you need it.

grace jaw drop.gifTAGS:


Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493  3jmarie

 

20 thoughts on “Blogger Stats Book Tag!

  1. Omg, Jessica, thanks for the tag! As soon as I’ve finished reading the book I’m currently tackling, I’ll definitely write a post on this tag! Thanks for tagging me once again, much appreciated!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed this post. Maybe I’ll try out the tag! I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should definitely try out this tag!
      You should try out the Newbie Book Blog tag, that’s a really fun one to compete.
      I haven’t reviewed many books, but you should check out the few blogs that I tagged under the “blog you looked up too starting out” question in this tag! They all do really good reviews!
      Most important advice – Have fun talking about books. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You looked up to my blog? 😭😭😭
    How unbelievably sweet! I didn’t think I was anything that special! You touched my heart!! ❤️
    I think this is a cool tag. I’ve been in a slump so it’s time to to some tags!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

