Which Cover Wednesday

Which Cover Wednesday!

Welcome to Which Cover Wednesday!

This weekly post is hosted by Sue’s Reading Corner!
Basically, you pick two editions of the same book and talk about which one you prefer!
Be sure to tell me your picks in the comments!


First one! Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen

  • I’m currently reading this and really hate the cover of the beach with the feet, it actually makes not want to keep reading it some days. Lol. Out of these three, I really like the black cover. I feel like it tells what the story’s about more than the other two.

Second One! The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

  • I like all three. But my favorite is still the original hardcover on the left. I really don’t like the cover change they made to the paperback. At all. I like it, but it’s not gorgeous like the hardcover.

Last One! Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

  • I really like the original hardcover. BUT I love the new purple paperback. It makes me happy and I want it so much. It’s now on my book wish list. Even though I don’t need another copy of this book.

-That’s it! Let me know which one you would pick!
– Let me some recommendations on which book covers I should check out next!


schmidt thnank you.gifThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie493Β  4jmarie

16 thoughts on “Which Cover Wednesday!

  1. Someone Like You: The black one but I don’t hate the one with the feet. The Winner’s Curse: I have no idea what it’s about but I like the middle cover. Pretty dress and pretty weapon. Carry On: I like the final cover. I couldn’t get into Fangirl but because it’s based on fanfic, I think the art corresponds very well. Fan art is a huge form of expression.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The feet on Someone Like You make me cringe. Lol. It almost makes me not want to keep reading it sometimes.
      And I love the cover of The winner’s Cruse with her in the dress so much!
      I really like the art style and everything on the purple cover of Carry On.
      So I think we agree on every cover! Lol.
      Thanks for commenting! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’›

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I didn’t realise all the different covers for these books! At first I liked the feet one. Haha. But when you pointed it out, it is kinda odd to have peoples feet as a book cover. πŸ˜‚ It was really hard for me to choose between the other two but, I think the butterfly one is my favorite of Sarah Dessens.
    All of the Winners Curse’s covers are beautiful but, I think the middle one is my favorite!
    As for Carry On, I totally thought the new purple cover was a total new book by her. I didn’t think about the title already existing. πŸ˜‚ The purple one is definitely my favorite but, I also like the original!
    Book covers you should check out…
    I really want to collect all the different covers for the series The Mortal Instruments
    Nevernight’s UK version is way more gorgeous than the US and same for Strange The Dreamer!
    Thanks for sharing and sorry about the long comment! πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I already have 3 copies of Fangirl, I definitely can get another copy of Carry On. πŸ™‚
      I would love to have the UK edition of Strange the Dreamer with the blue sprayed pages! Gorgeous. ❀
      I really want to try to collect different covers for The Series of Unfortunate Events Books. Those were just my favorite when I was little. Or maybe Harry Potter. I haven't gotten into The Mortal Instruments fandom yet, but I totally understand wanting to collect multiple copies of your favorite book series!
      Thanks for commenting! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t read Fangirl yet! I really want to read that book though! I loved The Series of Unfortunate Events when I was younger too! I really need to buy them! Ive never had my own copies!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

