The Friday 56

The Friday 56! – 180 Seconds

the friday 56Welcome to The Friday 56!
Hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice (fredasvoice.com)
RULES: -Grab a book, any book. – Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
-Find any sentence (or a few, be sure not to spoil anything)

– I just finished 180 Seconds by Jessica Park. I was beautiful, and heartbreaking, and I really connected to the main character Allison.
– So today, I just want to share my love for this book and show you page 56. Enjoy!

180 seconds“The poor girl might hyperventilate, and it takes her forever to answer. “Remember that weird family I lived with in Watertown? Elinor was the name of their Jack Russell terrier.”

“Oh.” I grab her cup and take a drink. “Who names a dog Elinor?””




book-beginningsBook Beginnings is a perfect tie-in to The Friday 56. Check out http://www.rosecityreader.com/ for more info. But all you do is post the beginning sentence of a book, and your thoughts on it. Super simple!

naley kiss.gif“Junior year of college starts now, which means I have two years left until I am free. Every day is a reminder of how completely different I am from my peers, a constant sense of my inability to be social and happy and emotionally unchained. It can be a challenge to isolate myself here, but I do what I can.”

— There are really great reviews for Jessica Park’s other books. I’m excited to get to them!
— If you’ve read her other books, let me know which one I should read next!



Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

7 thoughts on “The Friday 56! – 180 Seconds

Leave a Reply

