Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday

top 5Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

Today’s Topic: April 26th – Authors You Want to Read More From

  1. Leigh Bardugo – I am LOVING the Six of Crows Series and need to get into her other books.
  2. Alexandra Bracken – I LOVED The Darkest Minds Trilogy so much. I haven’t read the Passenger Duology, and really need to get to it.
  3. Nina LaCour – I loved Everything Leads to You, but haven’t gotten around to her other books. I really want and need too though!
  4. Rainbow Rowell – Can’t wait for whatever she writes next!
  5. Maggie Steifvater – I loved The Raven Boys, I can’t wait for the Ronan trilogy. He was my favorite character and I just love her writing so much. 🙂

ronan fan artThat is it for this Top 5 Wednesday!
Let me know what your answers are in the comments below!
I can’t wait to read yours!

Ronan Fan Art Link


Hope You Enjoyed!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads:
jessicamarie493
Twitter : @jescamarie493
3jmarie

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday

    1. My favorite is Fangirl! It’s a cute YA contemporary during Cath’s freshman year of college.
      But I also really loved Attachments as well. Which is more of an adult contemporary, that’s set during New Year’s 2000.
      All of her books are really good. Except Landline, avoid that one. The try at magical realism in this one makes no sense. But that’s just my opinion. Lol.
      Hope that helped! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  1. I’m currently reading “Passenger” and it’s a very ambitious story so far. I like how different her writing style is compared to other popular YA authors. I’m interested to see what you think when you get there. I tried The Raven Boys and wasn’t a fan of the pacing but I’m gonna give her other book The Scorpio Races another try 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome. I need to start reading books by these authors. Six of Crows has been on my TBR for so long and so has Carry On. I really want to start reading Nina LaCour, but I’m unsure of which book to start with.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Everything Leads to You is an excellent book by her! It’s also the only one that I’ve read so far.
      I haven’t read her newest release We Are Okay yet either, but I’ve heard good things about it! 🙂
      Thanks for liking and commenting!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Her book Everything Leads to You is very popular. I absolutely loved it!
      But she also has a new released We Are Okay, that I haven’t had a chance to read yet. But I’ve heard great things about it!
      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

