Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Welcome to The Sunshine Blogger Award! I was nominated by PagesBoundTogether! Be Sure to check out her post and the 11 questions that she had to answer! 
It was a really good post!
Thank you for nominating me! 🙂


 Rules:

  1. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator.
  2. Nominate 11 blogs.
  3. Ask them 11 questions.

My Questions to Answer:

1.What’s the book that got you into reading?

– When I was little it was Once Upon a Marigold by Jean Ferris. What got me back into reading in my teenage years was The Darkest Minds trilogy and Fangirl!

2. Do you have any pets?

– I have two dogs! Scooby and Banjo.

3. What is your favourite hobby (besides reading)?

– Journaling and Coloring.

4.If you could explore one country, what would it be?

– Canada. Overseas travel makes me feel uneasy. And Canada would be fun to visit. All of the things that I’ve learned off of How I Met Your Mother could come in handy. LOL

canada.gifcanadorable.gif

5.What’s the best thing about blogging?

– Gaining confidence about letting my opinions be known. I’m so used to shutting everything down, that this blog has become a way to let me know that it’s okay to have an opinion at all.

6.What book are you reading right now?

– Crooked Kingdom and The Distance Between Us.

7.Do you prefer reading the book or watching the movie adaptation first?

– Reading the book first if I can.

8.What’s your favourite genre of books?

– Contemporary!

9.Which fictional world would you choose to live in?

– The Wizarding World of Harry Potter! That’s everyone’s answer probably. But it’s true!

10.How many languages do you speak?

– Just the English.

11.Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

– Can I have both? And then throw in some white chocolate too?


My Questions for You Guys!

  1. Easy one: What color is the shirt you’re wearing, and is it your favorite color?
  2. Do you ever want to write a book, or just read all that you can?
  3. How do you keep up with your blog? Do you schedule everything out? Or work on it everyday?
  4. You’re planning a vacation. Where’s the first place you go?
  5. While on that vacation, what book do you plan to read? Like if it’s a beach vacation, you should read something beachy/contemporary. If you’re going to Harry Potter World, you should read Harry Potter.
  6. Favorite author at the moment?
  7. If you collected ARCs, what ARC of an already released book would you want the most?
  8. If you buy bookish merch, what’s your favorite place to buy it from? Redbubble, Society6, Etsy, bookish boxes?
  9. Goodreads challenge/goal for this year?
  10. If you could have any animal as a pet, what would you want?
  11. Last one: Have you ever fallen asleep reading?

I NOMINATE:

— No pressure at all! I love all of your blogs and would love to see the 11 questions above answered! That’s all this is! 🙂
— Hope you enjoyed this post!


himym marsh and lily.gifThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

16 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

