Book Tags · Tag Time

The Newbie Book Blog Tag

I’ve only been doing this blogging thing since about December. About five months means you’re still a newbie, right?
Anyways, I found this on Mom’s Book Collection – Be sure to check out her answers to this tag!


Here we go:

1 – Why did you start this blog?

  • To gain confidence in letting my opinions be known. I usually just keep my opinions to myself. I want to be heard. I love books. This blog is just a combination.

2- What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

  • I think I’m funny. I try to keep everything light and happy.

3 – What are you most excited for about this new blog?

  • To get the chance to connect with other people who like books, and learn what new books are worth the read.

4 – Why do you love reading?

  • To get away from everything around me. To let my anxiety go and just focus on what’s in front of me.

5 – What book or series got you into reading? 

  • A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket.

6 – What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

  • Could you write more books a little faster? Lol.

7 – What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

  • Staying up to date with everything. Getting, reading, and reviewing the newest releases can be a lot to stay on top of.

8 – When did you start reading?

  • Elementary school.

9 – Where do you read?

  • Usually in bed or outside.

10 – What kind of books do you like to read?

  • YA Fantasy, YA Contemporary, New Adult. Those are the three that I usually read from. I do read some Middle Grade every so often also.

That’s it! Hope you enjoyed this quick tag!


breakfast club.gifThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Twitter : @jescamarie4934jmarie

 

15 thoughts on “The Newbie Book Blog Tag

  1. I’m new to blogging too! I really enjoy what I have seen of your blog so far! Definitely going to try out this tag myself, and link back to yours if you don’t mind. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My friend and I write a blog together and are newbie bloggers as well and we are thinking of doing this tag so we would love it if you would check out not only that tag but some of our other posts as well. Thanks
    -CEB

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

