Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – LGBTQ+ Reads

top 5Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

Today’s Topic: April 19th – Favorite LGBTQIA+ Reads

I haven’t read as many books that fall into this category as I would like. So I’ve split this into books that I’ve read that I’ve loved, and books on my TBR!

LGBTQIA+ Books that I’ve Loved

  1. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour – LOVE this so much.
  2. Carry On By Rainbow Rowell
  3. Winger by Andrew Smith
  4. The Raven Boys Series by Maggie Steifvater

LGBTQIA+ Books on My TBR

  1. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertelli
  2. More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera
  3. You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour
  4. Ask the Passengers by AS King
  5. We Are the Ants by Shawn David Hutchinson

Super ready to get more into these types of books!
Leave me some suggestions of your favorites in the comments! 


love lgbtHope You Enjoyed!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads:
jessicamarie493
Twitter : @jescamarie493
3jmarie

16 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – LGBTQ+ Reads

Leave a Reply

