Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Books to Video Games

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

Today’s Topic: April 12th – Books that would make good video games

–You guys know that I LOVE The Sims. I follow many Simblrs on Tumblr. So all I could really think about was what book stories would be a great sim story on Tumblr. You wouldn’t believe what stories are already being told by amazing people on Tumblr.
–But anyways, here are the books that I think would make good Video Games

  1. The Darkest Minds series by Alex Bracken – Just think of playing Ruby and Liam and having to run away from the people that want to kill you. Also in the last book, when they have to make it out of the city while sneaking around. Sounds so fun.
  2. Fangirl – Has someone played this out on The Sims? That would be so adorable. And then you could extent the story to what you think would happen after the book ends. Sounds perfect to me!
  3. Harry Potter – I know these have already been made into video games because of the movies. But I loved them so muchharry potter video games.gif

 

4. Series of Unfortunate Events – This one was also turned into a video game because of the movie. But I loved it so so much! series video game

5. Lastly, I think that Percy Jackson would make a good video game.
UPDATE: I googled it, and of course they made a video game to go along with the movie. Of course they did. It was only for the Nintendo DS though. So just like the movies, they should do it all over again. Just better this time. Could you imagine going on Percy’s journey with Annabeth? I would love that. percy vidoe game

I had a hard time with this topic. I like what I came up with though.
Let me know what books you think would be good video games below!


sims bye.gifHope You Enjoyed!
Thanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads:
jessicamarie493
Tumblr: jessicamarie493.tumblr.com
3jmarie

 

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books to Video Games

  1. Even though there are a ton of Harry Potter games, I’d love to see a new one that doesn’t follow the movies, but the books themselves. Bring in some original character design and have it span years 1-7. Especially with how powerful systems are today, it could be great.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. OMG, I just imagined a Pokemon-style Fantastic Beasts game where you’re Newt and you have to explore and capture magical beasts and now I NEED this T-T

        That said, would you like to share your articles in our FB group? We’re a growing community of gaming bloggers and we’re always looking for more writers to share their work and discuss all things gaming. Just search for “Game Bloggers United” on Facebook.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you, but I like to keep blogging on my own and about books.
        I honestly do not know enough about video games to form really great discussions about them.
        Lol, sorry!
        Thanks for asking and commenting! 🙂

        Like

    1. I didn’t know about the Percy Jackson game either till I googled it. Lol.
      I remember when I was little and I got the last copy of the SofUE for game boy. And this other little girl wanted it and cried cause I got the last copy Walmart had. It was really upsetting. I almost let her have it, but my dad had already bought it..
      That’s one of those weird memories I can’t get rid of. Lol.
      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

