The Friday 56

The Friday 56 – 3/31/17

the friday 56Welcome to The Friday 56!
Hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice (fredasvoice.com)
RULES: -Grab a book, any book. – Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
-Find any sentence (or a few, be sure not to spoil anything)

–One of my goals of 2017 is to reread 10 books.
–Three of them will hopefully be the Anna and the French Kiss companion trilogy by Stephanie Perkins.
— So to get me ready to read them over the summer, here’s an excerpt from page 56!

anna and the french kiss“He shrugs and I pause, debating whether I want to know the answer to my next question. Probably not, but I ask anyway. “How long have you and Ellie been dating?”

St. Clair thinks for a moment. “About a year now, I suppose.” He takes a sip of coffee – everyone here seems to drink it – then slams down the cup with a loud CLINK that startles Josh and Rashmi. “Oh, I’m sorry,” he says. “Did that bother you?””



book-beginningsBook Beginnings is a perfect tie-in to The Friday 56. Check out http://www.rosecityreader.com/ for more info. But all you do is post the beginning sentence of a book, and your thoughts on it. Super simple!

anna and the french kiss couples.jpg“Here is everything I know about France: Madeline and Amelie and Moulin Rouge.”

 

–My favorite of the three is definitely Isla and the Happily Ever After. It’s borderline a New Adult book, if I remember correctly, so that’s probably why.
— But even re-reading page 56 for this post, Josh is my all time favorite.



squealing.gifThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Tumblr: jessicamarie493.tumblr.com4jmarie

Leave a Reply

