Tag Time

Anything But Books Tag

I found this tag going around on BookTube. I haven’t seen it on the blogging world yet. If you’ve done it, be sure to leave a comment below so I can read! Hope you enjoy!

LINKS: Original/Readorrot
Where I Saw It/BooksandLala


anything but books

Here are the questions:

1. Name a cartoon(s) that you love!

Uhm, can I name ones that I loved when I was little? I don’t really watch TV at all anymore, except for certain shows.
I would probably have to say Rocket Power or Pepper Ann.rocket power.gifpepper ann

2. What is your favorite song right now?

Dirty Laundry – All Time Low – YouTube Link

3. What could you do for hours (that isn’t reading)?

Coloring. Or Bullet Journaling. I feel like if you’ve read my monthly favorites, that’s not a surprise at all. (Check out this post – Bullet Journal: Trackers I Use)

4. What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

Excel spreadsheets… This is kind of weird. I used to have to do A LOT of charts for work. Now, I love to do them to see how my reading is going during the year. I did just download a spreadsheet to track my reading by Let’s Read –YouTube Link– It’s working really well for me. I think I’m going to try to put it in my monthly wrap-ups.

5. What is your favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about (this can do with books, I guess)?

I have fallen into the dark hole of conspiracy theories. From the Jenna and Julien Podcast to Shane Dawson’s videos about them. I am really interested in ones about the Titanic. For some reason, I’ve always been into learning more about the Titanic.

6. What is something unusual you know how to do?

color guard.gifWhen I was in high school, I was in marching band and on the color guard. So is it unusual that I know how to spin a flag? You decide.Here’s a link to a video of the show my Junior year. (YouTube Link) Prepare yourself for cringe though. We do the Stanky Leg, and there’s a weird joke for the ending that the viewer totally doesn’t get. But hey, it was highschool. I also did this Senior year, but I like to forget about that. Cause they put me in charge and made me captain. Everything fell apart and I had so many panic attacks that year. Plus, our instructor stopped showing up, and we had to make our own routines. Everything was just bad. So I try really hard not to remember it all. I also have a ton of wrist issues to this day. Fun story, right?

7. Name something you’ve made in the last year (and show us, if you can).

book caseI’m not very artsy at all. Coloring is as creative as I get. But I did make/build this bookcase and desk all by myself! The bookcase is now my TBR shelf. I mean, I bought them off Amazon and put them together. Does that count?

8. What is your most recent personal project?

Can I call this blog a personal project? I just started posting regularly in December. It’s become a part of my weekly routine. I love doing it and sharing things with you guys. It’s just a fun little side project.

9. Tell us something you think about often (maybe while staring out of windows).

nbc beauty and the beastHow every little thing gets thrown out of proportion so quickly nowadays. You say shit, and someone next to you says ‘hey, my kid’s here, could you not?’ then two more people give you the stank eye and it just continues to escalate from there.
That was obviously a dumb, simple example. But it’s seriously crazy how fast people will ‘boycott’ sometime because of what an unreliable news source has said.
Examples: Hamilton, Pewdiepie, A Dog’s Purpose, and the new Beauty and the Beast movie.

10. Give us something that’s your favorite, but make it something oddly specific, not like your favorite food, but like your favorite food when you’ve been studying for hours and forgot to eat. Or, you know, something like that.

I love the TV show House. It also, for some unknown reason, really helped me buckle down and study for hours during my last year of my Master’s degree. Why? I don’t know. But usually when I put something on for background noise, I end up actually sitting down and wasting time watching the show. But for some reason watching House just motivated me more to study and do better. I really don’t understand it either you guys.

Lastly, say the first thing that pops into your head!

chips and salsaChips and Salsa. That’s the snack I’m eating while writing this…

So there you have it. Another tag where I tell way too much information about myself that I’m not sure the world needs to know. You probably cringed a lot, but did you enjoy it though?

Let me know in the comments, and be sure to try this out for yourself!


powerpuff girls.gifThanks for Reading! – All images found on Google Images!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Tumblr: jessicamarie493.tumblr.com4jmarie

3 thoughts on “Anything But Books Tag

  1. I really enjoyed this tag. I might just have to do it myself.

    I miss Rocket Power! That show was great! And yes, building a bookshelf and desk that you got off Amazon does count! ;D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

