The Friday 56

The Friday 56 – 3/17/17 – Thirteen Reasons Why

the-friday-56Hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice (fredasvoice.com)
RULES: -Grab a book, any book. – Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
-Find any sentence (or a few, be sure not to spoil anything)

–This week I decided to focus on Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. Mainly because the TV show comes out at the end on March. But also because I plan to re-read the book soon, and I hope this post motivates me to do so.
–The first time I read this book in high-school, I read it in a day. It gripped me so much. I’m excited to get to watch the show, and re-read the book soon.
–Here’s the Netflix trailer in case you missed it! –YouTube Link

ThirteenReasonsWhy“I close my eyes. I don’t want to see it, but it’s so clear. When rumors of Hannah’s unexplained absence began spreading through school, Mr. Porter asked our class why he kept hearing her name mentioned in the halls.”



book-beginningsBook Beginnings is a perfect tie-in to The Friday 56. Check out http://www.rosecityreader.com/ for more info. But all you do is post the beginning sentence of a book, and your thoughts on it. Super simple!

13-reasons-why-they-all-killed-her.gifPrologue: “”Sir?” she repeats. “How soon do you want it to get there?” I rub two fingers, hard, over my left eyebrow. The throbbing has become intense. “It doesn’t matter,” I say.”

Chapter One: “A shoebox-sized package is propped against the front door at an angle.”



13-reasons-why-press-playThanks for Reading!
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Tumblr: jessicamarie493.tumblr.com4jmarie

 

Leave a Reply

