Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday – 2/21/17

February 21: Ten Books I Loved Less/More Than I Thought I Would
Be sure to check out http://www.brokeandbookish.com for upcoming and previous Top Ten Tuesdays!-

toptentuesday.jpg
In no particular order:

  1. Winger by Andrew Smith – I had only heard good things about this book, but I had no idea how rugby worked or how I would like a book from the view of a 14 year old boy. But I loved it. So much. I would recommend this to anybody.
  2. The DIMILY Trilogy by Estelle Maskame. I thought I would like this series a whole lot more than I thought I would. But I really didn’t like the last two books at all.
  3. Paper Princess by Erin Watt – I had heard so many good things about this NA series. But I just didn’t love the first book. It ended in a horrible way, that was completely unnecessary and I don’t even want the couple to get back together at all.
  4. What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler – This book had such a good message, but the writing was all over the place. The execution just wasn’t there and I thought I would like it so much more. ellie dont like you.gif
  5. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater – I just finished this book, and I loved the whole series. There was something off about this book though. It just didn’t feel the same as the others. I loved it, but I wanted more. You always want more out of a series ending though.
  6. The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I liked the first three books, and then everything just kept repeating and I was completely over it by the last book.
  7. Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews  – I practically hated this book. It was more of the humor side of things that I did not like at all. The main character sense of humor just rubbed me the wrong way. And I just DNF’d this and just didn’t make a huge deal about it. But there’s my feelings.
  8. The Wait for You series by J.Lynn – Just stop reading this series after about the 3rd book or so. After that the series just goes way downhill. Teresa and Jace’s story is my favorite, in case you were wondering.
  9. The DUFF by Kody Keplinger – I DNF’d this about 100 pages in. I didn’t like it. I thought I would enjoy it a lot. It’s just another teen contemporary. But I didn’t like it at all. The movie was really good though.
  10. The Heir and The Crown by Keira Cass – I thought I would hate these. The Selection series ended well with just the three books. The narrator was a little butt in The Heir, but I ended up really liking the duology way more than I thought I would. Dr-House-oops_1468409098.gif

So there’s my Top Ten Tuesday! Hope you enjoyed!
Thanks for Reading! — All images found on Google Images.
Instagram: jescamarie493
Goodreads: jessicamarie493

Tumblr: jessicamarie493.tumblr.com

4jmarie

Leave a Reply

