TBR & Wrap-Ups

January 2017 – Reading Wrap-up

I only read 4 books in January. Which is not great. But in my next post about the other random things I ‘accomplished’ in January, it might explain why. Probably not though. I just couldn’t get into the reading mood until the end of the month really. Blah Blah Blah. Let’s jump into it.

Too Late – C. Hoover – 4/5 Stars – This was a re-read for me, but I still loved it. Coho’s books are not for everyone, but this one is easily one of my top favorites of hers. Asa is just awful, but I love Sloan and Luke together so much.
too-late-quote-2

This Savage Song – Victoria Scwhab – 4.5/5 Stars – This was so good. It was a little slow in the beginning, but once you get to understand the monsters and how they come into play, it’s so good. I loved the characters and that fact that it didn’t end on a cliffhanger. I can’t wait for the sequel coming out this year!
savage song songs.jpg

Paper Princess – Erin Watt – 3/5 Stars – This was an okay New Adult read. I enjoyed it and I may read the next two books eventually, but it wasn’t anything spectacular. It also ended in an unnecessary way, and I seriously don’t know how it will be resolved. I wouldn’t want that relationship to be fixed if I was the main character, which is kind of the reason why I’m not jumping to read the next two.
paper-princess-quotes

The Raven Boys – 5/5 stars – I don’t know why I waited so long to read this series. I’ve owned all of the books for a while, and just never picked them up. But the series is so good, and I need to stop looking it up on Tumblr and spoiling myself (you can follow me here). But the fan art is sooooo amazing! Just look at it!
Also, I put on my Goodreads (you can follow me here) that I really was loving Ronan and Noah. But the other three were taking some time to get used too their different personalities, but I love how the story went even if it was kind of slow in the beginning. Highly Recommend.

raven boys fan art.png(Source)

Right now I’m currently reading The Dream Thieves. While I’m only 45 pages in, I’m still really enjoying it and can’t wait to finish out the series in February.

Thanks for reading!
3jmarie

P.S. Do you ever stare a word so long that you’re convinced you spelled it wrong multiple times, but that’s really how it’s spelled? Thanks January.

5 thoughts on “January 2017 – Reading Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

