Tag Time

The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag
24beautyand-the-beast-tag

I was tagged by Qui  over at QuiReads. You can find the post here.
Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for tagging me!
As you saw in my Get to Know Me through Disney Tag!, you know that I am super excited to see the new Beauty and the Beast movie. Belle is one of my favorites and I just can’t wait! Look at this gif of how good it all looks as live-action! Eek!beauty-and-the-beast-gif-2

The creator of the tag: @Kirstyandthecatread
RULES:

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Mention the creator; Kirsty at Kirsty and the Cat Read.
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.
  • Tag as many people as you like.

winners-kissTale as Old as Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.
–The royalty setting
I really enjoy reading books that are set within their own form of royalty. I kept reading all of the Selection series mainly because of the royalty and ruling the country side of things. I loved the Winner’s trilogy for the same setting. I hope to find more books within this sort of world also. 

nina-lacourBelle: A book you brought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too.
Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
I bought this just based on the cover and had no idea what it was about. But I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed the mystery side of it. I really enjoyed the movie behind the scenes, setting making thing that is the main girl’s job, I thought that was really cool. I loved that it wasn’t a coming out story also, there’s way too much of that in YA. Not that it’s a bad thing, it was just refreshing for them to just be and live and readers to follow that.

acomafBeast: A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you.
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Yeah, you read that right. I really didn’t like A Court of Thorns and Roses. I couldn’t really get into it, and the ending threw me off. But this sequel was great. I loved it, and I think that was mainly because of the cast of new characters that had way more depth and back story to them. Plus, the ending of this one actually made sense to my not-so-smart brain.

to-all-the-boys Gaston: A book everyone loves that you don’t.
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han
I really didn’t like this. I thought it ended weird and I thought the main character was annoying. But I know a lot of people love this and can’t wait for the third book to come out this year, but this book just wasn’t for me.

maybe not.jpgLefou: A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.
–Warren from Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
I just really didn’t like the main characters, Sydney and Rider? From Maybe Someday. Their story wasn’t anything special to me. But I did really enjoy Warren in that book, and was super excited when I found out that Warren had his own Novella, Maybe Not. It is definitely one of my top 3 favorite books of CoHo’s. Warren’s just so funny and such a smart-ass.

bad beginning.jpgMrs. Potts, Chip, Lumière & Cogsworth: A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable.
A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket
This was the first series that made me feel like it was okay to love reading and to anxiously await the next book. I didn’t get to do that with Harry Potter, like a lot of people did. But with this series, I learned that the tiniest of happy moments cannot be taken for granted.  I am very thankful for this series for teaching me that and for helping me get through moving to a different county for middle school.

 If you’re reading this, you’re tagged!
Hope you enjoyed!

beauty and the beast gif 2.gif

Thanks for Reading!
3jmarie

 

2 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

Leave a Reply

