Random

How much does one day of makeup cost me?

–I know this is not in any way bookish related, but I’ve always wanted to try this–

-Quick Disclaimer – I am not a makeup expert. Do NOT take any makeup advice from me, please. Lol. A lot of these products are kind of expensive, BUT it’s what you make of the makeup. But I’m really kind of picky about my makeup somedays. So whether it’s $4 or $24, it does the same thing. You have to make the makeup work for you. Did that make any sense? Lol.jenna-But we all know there is way more expensive makeup out there. (Thank you Tati from YouTube for your WTF videos that prove this point!)
-All of the prices are off of Ulta.com (my fav store to buy makeup from)!makeup-gif

-Let’s just do this in the order that I apply everything-

-Primer – The POREfessional Mini by Benefit – $12 – I just started using this, especially around my nose. And I like it a lot so far!

-Foundation – Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Liquid Foundation in Ivory by Benefit – $36 – I’m halfway through my second bottle of it.

-Concealer – Instant Age rewind Eraser Concealer in Neutralizer by Maybelline – $8.99 – I’m pretty sure I’ve used at least four of these in my life so far. Lol

-Eyeshadow Primer – Urban Decay Primer Potion Mini Version in Greed – $12 – I honestly like the original version a whole lot more than this one, but I’m using all of this up no matter what.

-Setting Spray – All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray by Urban Decay – $31 – Apparently they recently changed the packaging on this, it’s no longer white with a purple top.. I hope that means they didn’t change the product inside also. Anyways, I know by the end of the day if I don’t use this that my eyebrows and blush are going to be totally gone.

-Eyebrows – Anastasia Brow Wiz in Soft Brown – $21 – I really like this, I’ve used up four or five of them. I never leave the house without at least doing my eyebrows. So this is truly an everyday product for me. BUT, I really also like Maybelline’s Brow Precise Micro Pencil at $7.99, it’s basically the same product for waaayyy less.

-Blush – Rockateur Blush by Benefit – $29 – These boxed powders last forever. I’m barely hitting pan on this blush after using it for about 2 years. Which is probably not how long you’re supposed to keep makeup, but whatevs.

-Bronzer – Hoola Bronzer Mini by Benefit – $15 – Again, lasts forever. Love it. Everyone else always talks about this. Blah blah blah.

-Eye Shadow – Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay $54 – This is the palette I’ve been just using the most lately. Someone once told me that pink tones look really good with brown eyes. I don’t know if the gurus would say that, but hey, it looks good enough to me. I usually use the shades: Buzz, Limit, Burnout, and Strange.

-Eyeliner – 24/7 Waterline Eye Pencil in Legend by Urban Decay – $20 – I just started using this, and I’m not 100% about it, honestly. I also usually never use eyeliner on my lids. I have really weird hooded eyes, and I suck at applying it. So I just stopped trying to make liquid liner work for me, so that means no wings for me unfortunately. Maybe I’ll try again another day.

-Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent – $4.99 – Love! Have used up about 4 of these so far. Sets everything perfectly.

-Mascara – Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Splashes – $21 – This is my second tube of it. It’s makes my lashes long, but doesn’t make them stick together at all. I’ll also use Maybelline’s Rocket Mascara ($6.99) instead sometimes.

-Lips – Tarte’s LipSurgence in Wonder – $12? – I got a mini of this in My Ipsy bag a few months back (I can’t find it on Ulta.com), and I really like it. It’s become my favorite this winter. It’s a matte lip crayon in a really pretty deep red. I’m horrible at product/color descriptions, but yeah!

Excuse my unprofessional iPhone camera picture of my makeup and dirty brushes. makeup-post

–So the Total is $276.98, without brushes. Yep.
I obviously didn’t buy all of this at the same time.
Most of it lasts a long time.
I don’t know why I’m trying to justify this to the people reading but yeah–

BRUSHES – Most of them I got in my Ispy bag or are Real Techniques. I’m not too picky about brushes honestly. I don’t use a beauty blender or anything fancy. I also don’t use most of them for their intended purposes either… Opps.

-Foundation – Real Techniques Stipling Brush – $9.99

-Blush – Real Techniques Buffing Brush – $8.99

-Powder – ELF Complexion Brush – $4.00

-Contour – Real Techniques Contour brush – $8.99

-Eye shadow – Elizabeth Mott All Over Shadow Brush – $5.99 (from Ipsy)
-Crown Crease/Shadow Brush C476 – $6.99 (from Ipsy)
-Real Techniques Shading Brush – $3.49
-Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush – $3.49
-ELF Eye Shadow Brush – $3.00

—Brushes total is $54.93. So the ultimate grand total is $331.91.

Woo. $332 for a day’s worth of makeup.
That’s about $0.91 a day if you divide by a year.
That’s crazy. But hey, it makes me feel better about myself and I really like experimenting with it somedays. My current experiment project is the Swamp Queen palette by Tarte, and I’m not loving it a whole lot at the moment unfortunately.
But anyways, all of that makes it worth the price, right?zoella.gifThanks for Reading!
3jmarie

One thought on “How much does one day of makeup cost me?

Leave a Reply

