The Friday 56

The Friday 56 – 12/9/16

8friday56

Hosted by Freda at Freda’s Voice (fredasvoice.com)

RULES: *Grab a book, any book. // Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
*Find any sentence (or a few, be sure not to spoil anything)

-In honor of Confess by Colleen Hoover being turned into a movie/tv show/something amazing! Check out this Instagram post for more information (Confess!)!

confesscoverconfessimage

“ Naturally, my arms loosen slightly and I lean into him.

His smell is intoxicating and before I realize what I’m doing, my eyes are closed and I’m inhaling the scent of him. He still smells like he just stepped out of the shower, even though it’s been hours.

I think I like dancing.”

This is my first Friday 56 and at first I thought it was The Friday 59, so I looked at that page first and kind of got attached to a few sentences there and just wanted to share!

“He smiles and waves a hand in that direction, and we both begin walking. “But if I were asking to spend the night…”

I laugh and push him playfully. “I would tell you to fuck off.””

-I love Auburn. I think I’ve said it before on this blog, but Confess is my favorite CoHo book. -It makes me cry every single time-  And I am so excited about it possibly becoming a movie/TV show. I’m just pumped that maybe more people will end up liking it. Since it came out between Ugly Love and November 9, I feel like it gets overlooked sometimes. And I just need more people to love it as much as I do.

scmidtgif

Thanks for reading, y’all come back soon!3jmarie

One thought on “The Friday 56 – 12/9/16

Leave a Reply

