Book Tags · Tag Time

Tag Time – The Jingle Bell Tag – 12/8/16

christmas

I haven’t really gotten into the “Christmas Spirit” yet. So in an attempt to try to get ready for Christmas, I decided to do this Jingle Bell Tag for my Tag Thursday. Woo.

-This tag was originally created by Richard from The Humpo Show.-

“All I Want For Christmas Is You…” – What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

The Winner’s Kiss because I’m a fourth or so through The Winner’s Crime and I don’t have the next one and I need it. I also would really love to see the Six of Crows duology under the tree, since so many people love and rave about this book.

“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” – What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most so far?

Too Late – Colleen Hoover – I read this on WattPad before it got published, and I just love how the epilogues keep the story going. Plus, it’s so dark and you know the relationship is bad. So unlike Beautiful Disaster, you don’t really have to be offended or point out that the relationship is horrible, Too Late knows the relationship in the beginning is horrid. And this fact makes the book much better by the end.

too-late

 Elf – What book unleashes your inner child?

Series of Unfortunate Events. I read these instead of Harry Potter when I was little, and my love for this series will probably never go away. Also, the Netflix show comes out soon!

unforunate-events

“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…” – Which book has most festive look to it?

Of books that I own, Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan. Or My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins. Both covers have the Christmastime feel. Now would be a wonderful time to jump into these, since I haven’t read either yet.

  The Grinch – Your favorite villain.

Oldie, but a goodie, and still my favorite is Clancy Gray from The Darkest Minds Trilogy. The whole mind control aspect is really interesting to me, and some things he does I seriously did not see coming.

 The Holiday – Name your favorite TWO couples.

Number One – Levi and Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Classic.

Number Two – Auburn and Owen from Confess by Colleen Hoover. This is my favorite CoHo book ever, btw. And it never fails to make me cry every single time I read it.

What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

Oh goodness, maybe Very Good Lives by JK Rowling. That speech/book really impacted my view of life, in a way.

verygoodlives

Well, I feel a little more in the spirit now. Time to go make some coffee and hope it snows here at least once this year. (:

Thanks for reading, y’all come back soon!

4jmarie

2 thoughts on “Tag Time – The Jingle Bell Tag – 12/8/16

Leave a Reply

