Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – 12/7/16

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on Goodreads and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

This Wednesday’s topic is books that you finally want to read in 2017. Meaning these are books that have been on your shelf for a long, long time.

So let’s jump into it. In no particular order:

  1. All the Sarah Dessen books that I own… I got these as a Christmas present like 3 or 4 years ago. I will probably always keep them. But I haven’t read a  single word of the seven books of hers that I own. If I could just get through one in the next year, that’d be great.

    2. This first series I’ve had on my shelf since last Christmas and I’d really like to get to it soon. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater. I own all four books, but again haven’t read a word of them. OOPS.
    the-raven-cycle3. Another series that I own all the books of is the Mara Dyer trilogy. Agian, I own all three books but haven’t read a word of any. I’m obviously not very good at staying up to date with whats popular…
    mara-dyer
    4. I really also want to read my first AS King book this upcoming year. I own a handful of her books. I’m halfway through Everybody Sees the Ants at the moment. And I just want to continue reading her books.

    5. Lastly, I just really want to have a good reading year in 2017. Everything else probably won’t go as planned. But the reading side of my life hopefully will. That being said, I really want to read Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I just need to know what the hype is about. I need to know if I’ll like. I just need to know how I feel about it. It’s changed so many lives from what people have said on BookTube and I just want to know how I feel about it. I’m totally up for a life changing book series.
    clockwork-angel
    I got really deep there for a second.Let’s bring it back to the normal fun times with one of my favorite Hamilton GIFs. hamilton-gifThere we go. Hope you enjoyed!

    Thanks for reading, come back soon y’all!

4jmarie

Leave a Reply

