Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – 6.8.16

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly tag created by Lainey (Gingerreadslainey on Youtube) over on GoodreadsΒ and now being hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. Every week book lovers write/talk about their particular Top 5 for a topic and post it on blogs and YouTube. Feel free to check out the Goodreads page and join in!

This week’s topic is favorite character names. So here we go.

1. Blue from The Raven Boys. I haven’t actually read this series I just really like the name Blue. It’s unique and probably has a real deep meaning behind it. I’ve got to read all of these soon…

2. August. Not from The Fault in Our Stars or anything really. I just really like the name August. There was a movie called August Rush from 2006 or so. It’s a really good movie. Mabye that’s where I got the obsession with this name from.

3. Violet. From The Series of Unfortunate Events. Also from The Destiny of Violet and Luke by Jessica Sorenson. Both of these Violets have dark hair and unique personalities and I just love the name. (Even though flower names are kind of over done, but whatever)

4. Baz. Specifically from Carry On. But there’s probably something else. I just think it’s an unique name. I’m saying that a lot. But seriously, my name’s Jessica. It’s the most common girl name like ever. I like unique names.

5. Luna from Harry Potter. I don’t have reason for this one, she’s just my favorite character from the books.

Thanks for reading! Share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

